ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Warm up Matches Schedule

ICC has announced the fixtures of Cricket World Cup 2019 but there are some warm up matches starting from 24 May to 28 May, 2019 in England and Wales. All ten teams will play two warm up matches ahead of the Cricket World Cup 2019. Each team can play with 15-man squad, match format will be 50 over but these matches will not consider as official ODI matches.

These matches will provide the opportunity for teams to enhance their skills, examine their
strength, making best combination of team for the world cup and some entertaining cricket for
the fans before the world cup. Pakistan-Afghanistan and Sri Lanka-South Africa will start the
warm up matches. Host England will play their first match against Australia. India has to play
with New Zealand and Bangladesh. A total of 10 Warm up matches will play in five days on four
Below is the list of fixtures of cricket world cup 2019 warm up matches:

1. Pakistan vs Afghanistan
Bristol Country Ground - Fri, 24 May

2. Sri Lanka vs South Africa
Cardiff Wales Stadium - Fri, 24 May

3. England vs Australia
Hampshire Bowl - Sat, 25 May

4. India vs New Zealand
The Oval - Sat, 25 May

5. South Africa vs West Indies
Bristol Country Ground - Sun, 26 May

6. Pakistan vs Bangladesh
Cardiff Wales Stadium - Sun, 26 May

7. Australia vs Sri Lanka
Hampshire Bowl - Mon, 27 May

8. England vs Afghanistan
The Oval - Mon, 27 May

9. West Indies vs New Zealand
Bristol Country Ground - Tue, 28 May

10. Bangladesh vs India
Cardiff Wales Stadium - Tue, 28 May

Some exciting matches expected like England-Australia, Pakistan-Afghanistan and Bangladesh-
India. Warm up matches will work as a predictions for the fans that which team will be more
successful in the world cup.