England Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

England Cricket Board has announced 15-man squad for the upcoming Cricket World Cup in
England and Wales. Eoin Morgan will lead the England team in this big tournament. England
ranked No.1 is the favorite team for this world cup because they have the advantage of their
home ground. The opening match of the World Cup will be played between England and South
Africa on 30 May, 2019 at Kennington Oval, London. England is also looking for their first world
cup trophy as they are 3 times runners-up in 1979, 1987 and 1992. Jofra Archer is not selected
for world cup squad but he is in the 17-man squad for the series against Pakistan and Ireland in
May. England Bowling attack is consist of Liam Plunket, Ben Stokes, Mark Wood, Chris Woakes,
David Willey, Adil Rashid and Tom Curran. They have two wicket keeper batsman Jos Buttler
and Jonny Bairstow. Jason Roy, Joe Root and Alex Hales are the most experienced and skilled
batsman for the England team.

15-man Squad for World Cup is:

1- Eoin Morgan
2- Jonny Bairstow
3- Joe Root
4- Alex Hales
5- Jason Roy
6- Jos Buttler
7- Adil Rashid
8- Moeen Ali
9- Liam Plunket
10- Ben Stokes
11- Mark Wood
12- Chris Woakes
13- David Willey
14- Tom Curran
15- Joe Denly