Indian Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

BCCI has announced the 15-man squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. Indian team will
play their first match against South Africa on 5 th June, 2019 at The Rose Bowl Southampton.
Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan will open the innings for India. Fast bowling department is
under Muhammad Shami, Buvneshawar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah. India has four allrounders
like Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja. Lokesh Rahul, Dinesh
Karthik and MS Dhoni will play as a Wicket keeper Batsman for their team. Spin department is
filled with Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal. Captain Virat Kohli will lead Indian Team in
Cricket World Cup 2019. Rishab Pant and Ambati Rayudu are failed to secure their place in
World Cup Squad but they will be available as a back-up in case of injury. India Ranked 2 team
will be tough team for their opponents in this world cup. India has won 2 world cup trophies in
1983 and 2011.

Indian 15-man Squad for World Cup 2019:

1- Virat Kohli
2- Rohit Sharma
3- Shikhar Dhawan
4- MS Dhoni
5- Lokesh Rahul
6- Dinesh Karthik
7- Kedar Jadhav
8- Vijay Shankar
9- Hardik Pandya
10- Ravindra Jadeja
11- Kuldeep Yadav
12- Yuzvendra Chahal
13- Muhammad Shami
14- Buvneshawar Kumar
15- Jasprit Bumrah