Players Who Are Not Selected for ICC World Cup 2019

Players Who Are Not Selected for ICC World Cup 2019

The upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is scheduled to begin from 30 th May, 2019 to 14 th
July, 2019 in England and Wales. All the teams have announced their 15-man squad for the
world cup. Players are selected on the basis of performance and fitness. Selectors can select
only 15 players for the squad therefore, there are many players who are not shortlisted for the
world cup squad. Here are some of these:
PakistanFast bowler Wahab Riaz who unassisted the Shane Watson by his amazing spell in World Cup 2015 is not selected this time. Umar Akmal who has given a chance against Australia to prove his performance is also out of the squad. Usman Shinwari, Ahmed Shahzad, Muhammad
Rizwan, Muhammad Nawaz, Yasir Shah and Shan Masood are failed to secure their place in
world cup squad. Muhammad Amir and Asif Ali are also not selected but they have a chance to
come back in squad if they perform well in series against England before World Cup.

IndiaIndian most experienced players who participated in last World Cup 2015 are not selected for world cup 2019 squad. IPL gives new players in every edition so its difficult for India to manage
all players and they will go with some new players. Missing players are Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan
Singh, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishab Pant and
Ravichandran Ashwin.

Sri LankaSri Lanka will miss some regular players like Dinesh Chandimal, Upul Tharanga, Niroshan Dickwella, Akila Dananjaya and Danushka Gunathialka in World Cup 2019. Dinesh Chandimal was the Sri Lanka’s Captain in ODI recently in October and Tharanga led the team in 2017. Nirosh Dickwella was the regular wicket keeper batsman.

South AfricaReeza Hendricks, Duanne Olivier, Chris Morris, Morne Morkal, Farhaan Behardien, Wayne Parnell, David Wiese, Vernon Philander, Heinrich Klaasen are the players who will not represent their country in World Cup 2019.

AustraliaJosh Hazlewood, Peter Handscomb, Ashton Turner, Mitchell March, Travis Head, George Bailey, Kane Richardson and Tim Paine are in the list of unselected players for Australia.

New ZealandSecond fastest century maker Corey Anderson is not in the 15-man squad of New Zealand. Other players that are not selected for 15-man squad includes Adam Milne, Tim Siefert, BJ Watling, Todd Astle, Doug Bracewell.

EnglandChris Jordan and Jofra Archer are out of the preliminary 15-man squad for world cup but they are selected for 17-man squad for series against Pakistan and Ireland before the world cup.
Other names are James Anderson, Sam Billings, James Vince and Stuart Broad in the unselected

BangladeshFast bowler Taskin Ahmad is out of the 15-man world cup squad. Imrul Kayes and Nasir Hossain, Anamul Haque and Mominul Haque are also not selected for 15-man world cup squad.

AfghanistanShapoor Zadran, Usman Ghani, Qais Ahmad, Shafiqullah Shafaq, and Javed Ahmadi not manage to get place in world cup squad for Afghanistan.

West IndiesThe names of Kieron Pollard and Sunil Narine are missing from the final list. Alzarri Joseph is also out form the squad due to injury. Other players which are not selected are Darren Sammy, Dwayne Smith, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Johnson Charles, Dinesh Ramdin, Dwayne Bravo.