New Zealand Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

New Zealand one of the strongest team in the cricket has announced their Squad for Cricket
World Cup 2019. New Zealand will start its journey against Sri Lanka on June 1, 2019 at Sophia
Gardens, Cardiff. New Zealand has played six semi-finals and only one final as a runner-up in
World Cup 2015 and still looking for their first trophy in World Cup. Kane Williamson will be the
Captain of New Zealand team. Uncapped Wicket Keeper batsman Tom Blundell is included in
the squad. Pace Battery will be charged with Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee and
Matt Henry. New Zealand has experienced batsmen like Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Henry
Nicholls, Tom Latham and Colin Munro. Spin bowling is covered with Ish Sodhi and Mitchel
Santner. New Zealand has Allrounders like Colin de Grandhomme and James Neesham in their
squad. Let’s see this time New Zealand Team can win 1 st title for their country under the Kane
Williamson’s Captaincy skills and experience.
15-man Squad for World Cup 2019 is:

1- Kane Williamson
2- Ross Taylor
3- Tom Latham
4- Martin Guptill
5- Henry Nicholls
6- Colin Munro
7- Trent Boult
8- Lockie Ferguson
9- Tim Southee
10- Matt Henry
11- Tom Blundell
12- Ish Sodhi
13- James Neesham
14- Colin de Grandhomme
15- Mitchel Santner